Henry Wagons reflects:

“‘Why Do You Always Cry’ was the first song I wrote for the record, so it’s fitting it’s also the first track people are going to hear! It’s a real roller coaster ride of a track, capturing what was a stellar live band performance of the song in the studio. The bare bones of this track were recorded totally live, all in the one room, moving lots of air around, including the vocal, and I think that thankfully comes across in the recording. I wanted to somehow reflect that visually in this video, so it seemed appropriate to also capture the band smashing through the song live for the clip. I often feel I have the best view of the band when we are playing live on stage, so in holding the camera myself, I also wanted to let people in on my brutal, but amazing front row seat!! In mixing the song, it was a very delicate balance between the force of the band, balanced with the cinematic Wild West string section…I think we placed things just right?”

Enough said really. Make sure you catch Wagons live on the following dates:

# Jonny Fritz supports (USA)

Thurs May 22 – Pirie Hotel, Adelaide SA
Fri May 23 – Fly By Night, Fremantle WA
Sat May 31 – Republic Bar, Hobart TAS
Fri June 6 – Barwon Club, Geelong VIC #
Sat June 7 – The HiFi, Melbourne VIC #
Sun June 8 – Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC (Pub Hol Eve) #
Thurs June 12 – The Abbey, Canberra ACT #
Fri June 13 – Rad (Yours & Owls), Wollongong NSW #
Sat June 14 – Factory Theatre, Sydney NSW #
Sun June 15 – Lizottes, Newcastle NSW #
Fri June 20 – The Zoo, Brisbane QLD
Sat June 21 – Railway Hotel, Darwin NT

Acid Rain and Sugar Cane, is due for release May 16 via Spunk Records.