Breakout Australian folk duo Pierce Brothers will release their new EP, Into the Dirt on September 25.

The EP, which was recorded at the Way of the Eagle studios in Melbourne will include four new original tracks as well as two live tracks recorded at Amsterdam Kookt. Amongst the new tracks is the lead single, ‘Overdose,’ which will be first heard on radio August 31.

The brothers, who began their journey busking on Melbourne’s streets, will embark on their Into the Dirt tour of Australia from September through to November, after an already jam-packed year of sold-out shows.

Into the Dirt is exclusively available to pre-order for members of the Pierce Brothers fan club from August 24. You can sign up for this exclusive access here.

‘Into the Dirt’ EP Tour Dates

Friday 4 September
Arnhem Club, Nhulunbuy. NT

Saturday 5 September
Arnhem Club, Nhulunbuy. NT

Thursday 1 October
Rolling Stone Live @ The Lodge (NSC), Sydney. NSW **

Friday 2 October
Murwillumbah Country Roots Festival, Murwillumbah. NSW

Friday 6 November
Beach Hotel, Byron Bay. NSW

Saturday 7 November
Originals Music Festival, Noosa. QLD

Thursday 12 November
Jive Bar, Adelaide. SA *

Friday 13 November
Blues at Bridgetown Festival, Bridgetown. WA

Saturday 14 November
Amplifier, Perth. WA *

Sunday 15 November
Mojos, Fremantle. WA *

Friday 20 November
170 Russell, Melbourne. VIC *

Saturday 21 November
Westernport Hotel, San Remo. VIC *

*w/ Supports
Anna O + Jack Stirling

**w/ Supports
Timberwolf + Anna O

Tickets available from www.piercebrothers.com.au