American electro-pop favourites Passion Pit have just revealed their third studio album Kindred Today. (April 17)

Following their 2012 release Gossamer, front-man and creative genius Michael Angelakos, has once again worked with co-producers and fellow collaborators Chris Zane and Alex Aldi, as well as Benny Blanco to produce Passion Pits latest studio release.

Contrary to the synth heavy electro-pop of previous albums, Kindred sees a different approach to the song-writing process.

Throughout the album, Angelakos often denies the use of synthesisers, and instead uses his own vocals (manipulated by pedals and computerisation) to create ironically natural sounds that can so easily be taken for granted as synthetic.

Passion Pit ‘Kindred’ Album Track List:

1. Lifted Up (1985)
2. Whole Life Story
3. Where the Sky Hangs
4. All I Want
5. Five Foot Ten (I)
6. Dancing on the Grave
7. Until We Can’t (Let’s Go)
8. Looks Like Rain
9. My Brother Taught Me How To Swim
10. Ten Feet Tall (II)

Check out the Audio for track ‘Until We Can’t (Let’s Go)’ below: