Sydney pop outfit New Venusians are about to drop their new self-titled album, which is poised for release March 24 via Fresh Selects. The seven piece assembly consists of several well-known members – many of which are involved with some of Australia’s most exciting acts including Ngaiire, Sampa the Great and Chet Faker.

New Venusians have been developing their sound over the last few years, and the result is an exciting, cosmic R&B sound that channels the influence of artists like Little Dragon, FKA Twigs and Son Lux.

The second single from the album ‘Get Along’ is an eclectic, yet catchy, twist of psychedelic production, noisy synthesisers, jazz harmony and pop lyricism. The single has already been featured on Spotify’s ‘Fresh Finds’ playlist, as well as Apple Music’s ‘The New Wave Of Indie RnB’ playlist.

In addition to ‘Get Along’, the new record features a sound that band founder Ben Panucci hopes will soothe the listener’s ears; a sound that will ultimately make you bob your head and move your body.

New Venusians have recently signed to Portland-based U.S. record label Fresh Selects, which will definitely bring about some exciting international prospects for this group.

You can preview some of singles from New Venusians‘ new record below: