The track “Halcyon”, inspired the name of Glass Towers’ debut album “Halcyon Days” set for release this July – and is a perfect example of the distilled pop genius of Ben Hannam’s songwriting.

“The lyrics in the chorus refer to feelings I had when I was 18 about the continuous cycle of the streets of my suburb. People of the past and future using the same place as I was to get up to the same mischief that I was getting up to.” – Ben Hannam 

Further adding to this breakthrough year for the band, Glass Towers can also reveal their debut album will be released later this year in Japan on Thistime Records in an exclusive joint-venture with Tower Records Japan.

Glass Towers will board a plane immediately following The Kooks dates in Australia to undertake their first UK tour – including a showcase at “The Great Escape” and a handful of dates in Japan before returning home.

GLASS TOWERS – “Halcyon” – May 3

~ TOUR DATES ~

AUSTRALIA
Friday May 3
Palais Theatre – Melbourne w/ The Kooks

Saturday May 4
B.East – Melbourne

Wednesday May 8
The Tivoli – Brisbane w/ The Kooks

Thursday May 9
Alhambra Lounge – Brisbane

Friday May 10
Thebarton Theatre – Adelaide w/ The Kooks

UK
Sunday 5pm May 12
Cargo – 83 Rivington St, Shoreditch

Monday May 13
Barfly – 49 Chalk Farm Road, Camden

Tuesday May 20
London Enterprise – 2 Haverstock Hill, Camden

Friday May 17
The Loft – 10 Ship St, Brighton

Saturday May 25
Queen of Hoxton – 1-5 Curtain Rd, London

JAPAN
Thursday May 30
In-Store Performance – Towers Records Shibuya

Friday May 31
Shibuya O-Nest – Shibuya Tokyo