MOFO are back for another season and have just announced their impressive lineup, featuring over 300 artists hailing from all corners of the world including, Ethiopia, Norway, Japan and Belgium.

MOFO is MONA’s Festival of Music and Art in celebration of art and music around the world. This year marks a slight turn for MOFO, which will now include events in venues around the city of Hobart between 13-18 January, as well as a Three-Day Mona Pass available between 15-17 January, which will provide access to the festival on-site and inside the museum.

This year’s festival is curated by Brian Ritchie (form Violent Femmes and The Break), who has called in artist, musicians and performers for the event. Notably, the lineup will feature a new collaboration between Kate Miller-Heidke and the Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra, The Flaming Lips, DJ Krush, Evelyn Glennie, Antonio Sánchez, Jenny Hval, HERMESensemble and State Theatre Company of South Australia.

Mofo 2016 lineup:

The Flaming Lips (USA)
Evelyn Glennie (UK)
Antonio Sánchez Birdman Live (USA)
DJ Krush (Japan)
HERMESensemble (Belgium)
Kate Miller-Heidke & the TSO
State Theatre Company of South Australia: Beckett Triptych
Ade Suharto & Simon Barker & Brian Ritchie
Amanda Shone
Amy Gebhardt
Amy Spiers and Catherine Ryan
Ariana Reines (USA)
Arthur Russell’s Instrumentals (USA)
Bree van Reyk
Brett Newski (USA)
Christopher Wrench
Clyde McGill
DANCENORTH: Kyle Page and Amber Haines
EDGE2: Isthmus
Elise Taylor
Ensemble Offspring
Evelyn Morris & Haftu Reda & Dale Gorfinkel
exhaust (Contemporary Art Tasmania)
Faux Mo
Fire! (Sweden)
Gilbert & George (UK)
Hailu Mergia with Tony Buck & Mike Majkowski (Ethiopia/Australia)
JAM (Jazz at Mona)
James Turrell (USA)
Jenny Hval (Norway)
Jenny M. Thomas
Joshua Santospirito & Craig San Roque
Julius Schwing Trio
Kate Tempest (UK)
Katthy Cavaliere: Loved
Kim Myhr (Norway)
Mathieu Briand (France)
Michael Bettine (USA)
Mirel Wagner (Finland)
MoMa (Mona Market)
Okmalumkoolkat feat. Cid Rim & The Clonious (South Africa/Austria)
Oren Ambarchi
Project Drums
Robin Fox & Byron J. Scullin
Scott Tinkler
Spear (Stephen Page, AD Bangarra Dance Theatre)
Tim Jones and Jennifer Marten-Smith
The Tea Cube (Allan Halyk)
Tom Vincent Trio
TSOC extreme (Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra Chorus)
Wildbirds & Peacedrums (Sweden)
Will Guthrie
& more

More information via: