The record deal with Atlantic encompasses all territories globally with the exception of Australia and New Zealand.

Atlantic has released a string of recordings that have had a profound impact on the course of modern music. They have a rich history that includes such musical icons as Ray Charles, Aretha Franklin, John Coltrane and Led Zeppelin. Vance Joy joins an impressive array of new talent on the label’s roster, including Death Cab for Cutie, Janelle Monae and Charli XCX.

“We are extremely happy to welcome Vance Joy to the Atlantic Records family. From the moment Craig Kallman and I heard the first demos, we knew this was something truly special. It’s not very often you find an artist whose every song moves you in some way” – Stefan Max, A&R Atlantic Records

Vance Joy’s debut EP “God Loves You When You’re Dancing” will be released internationally by Atlantic over the coming months.  Released locally in March, the EP continues to cast its spell over the Australian public, with the current single “Riptide” being championed by triple J, community radio and local ABCs nationwide.  The track was catapulted to #1 on Hype Machine’s ‘Most Popular Tracks’ chart shortly after being uploaded to Soundcloud, sending Australian and international music lovers and bloggers into a spin.  It has now amassed in excess of 200,000 plays.

The signing to Atlantic follows a plethora of similarly good tidings for Vance Joy. The artist has just finished a sold out EP tour of Australia’s east coast, with buzzed-about shows at The Vanguard in Sydney, Black Bear Lodge in Brisbane and a phenomenal four performances at the Northcote Social Club. This dream run matches The Rubens’ record for the most shows on one tour at the Melbourne venue.

In addition, Vance Joy has just confirmed a host of US tour dates throughout May and June.  He has also been announced on this year’s “Splendour In The Grass” line-up.  In July, he has the huge honour of supporting Bernard Fanning on his “Departures Tour”, Fanning’s first solo outing in seven years.  The two-month long tour will see Vance Joy traverse the country, performing in many cities and towns for the very first time.

 

VANCE JOY TOUR DATES

US TOUR SUPPORTING LISSIE

Tuesday May 21                     Lincoln Hall, Chicago, IL

Wednesday May 22                Varsity Theater, Minneapolis, MN

Thursday May 23                  Hotel Café, Los Angeles (Vance Joy headline show)

Tuesday May 28                     Masonic Lodge, Los Angeles, CA

Wednesday May 29                Great American Music Hall, San Francisco,CA

Friday May 31                         Wonder Ballroom, Portland, OR

Monday June 3                       Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY

Tuesday June 4                     Rockwood Musichall, New York, NY (Vance Joy headline show)

Wednesday June 5                 Brighton Music Hall, Boston, MA

Friday June 7                          Union Transfer, Philadelphia, PA

Saturday June 8                     U Street Music Hall, Washington DC

 

AUSTRALIAN TOUR SUPPORTING BERNARD FANNING

Sunday July 14                       Nambour Civic Centre, Nambour, QLD

Tuesday July 16                     Empire Theatre, Toowoomba, QLD

Thursday July 18                    Tivoli Theatre, Brisbane, QLD

Friday July 19                         The Arts Theatre: The Arts Centre, Gold Coast, QLD

Saturday July 27                   Splendour In the Grass, North Byron Parklands, NSW

Thursday August 1                  Anita’s Theatre, Wollongong, NSW

Friday August 2                       Enmore Theatre, Sydney, NSW

Sunday August 4                    Royal Theatre, Canberra, ACT

Friday August 9                       Palace Theatre, Melbourne, VIC

Saturday August 10                Geelong Performing Arts Centre, Costa Hall, Geelong, VIC

Tuesday August 13                 Wrest Point, Hobart, TAS
Thursday August 15                Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide, SA
Saturday August 17                Kuranda Amphitheatre, Cairns, QLD

Sunday August 18                  The Venue, Townsville, QLD

Tuesday August 20                 Pilbeam Theatre, Rockhampton, QLD 
Wednesday August 21            Entertainment Convention Centre, Plenary Halls, Mackay, QLD

Sunday August 25                  Astor Theatre, Perth WA

 

“GOD LOVES YOU WHEN YOU’RE DANCING” EP OUT NOW

“RIPTIDE” VIDEO

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJ_1HMAGb4k