Fresh from a critically acclaimed one-off preview show in Sydney, Australian singer-songwriter Sarah Blasko has announced her forthcoming album, Eternal Return, and accompanying tour dates for 2016.

Earlier last month, Sarah unveiled Eternal Return at the Sydney Opera House as part of the Graphic Festival, accompanied by visuals designed by Mike Daly, and to a rapturous response. Sarah launched two singles, ‘I’d Be Lost‘ and ‘Only One‘ through her official store, and also dropped her breathtaking new track ‘Luxurious’ last week.

Eternal Return, recorded at The Grove in NSW and produced by Burke Reid, is an ode to love, and Blasko is more than happy to admit it, “I’m very open about that. It’s a “love album”, and it’s from personal experience.”

It features collaborations with David Hunt, Ben Fletcher and Nick Wales and has a marked retro-electronic vibe throughout: “I got interested in old synths again, which I haven’t been for a few years,” says Blasko. “A lot of my favourite pop records are synth-based and many of my favourite loves songs are of that ilk.” 

Sarah Blasko’s national tour in April next year includes metro & regional cities across the country.


Wednesday 6th April
The Abbey Canberra

Thursday 7th April
Anita’s Theatre Wollongong

Friday 8th April
Enmore Theatre Sydney

Saturday 9th April
City Hall Newcastle

Friday 15th April
The Tivoli Brisbane

Friday 22nd April
Ulumbarra Theatre Bendigo

Saturday 23rd April
The Forum Melbourne

Friday 29th April
Norwood Concert Hall Adelaide

Saturday 30th April
Astor Theatre Perth

All dates include special guests Jack Colwell and Lupa J.

Tickets will go on sale Monday 9th November at

Eternal Return is out Friday 5th November through EMI Music Australia.