Along with announcing their highly anticipated third album Yumeno Garden, Australian indie rock band Last Dinosaurs reinvites fans both old and new into their high energy world with a brand-new, self-produced video of their single Eleven.’

“We wanted to give this one the full DIY treatment and remove that barrier of the whole smoke and mirrors of video production,” Last Dinosaur bassist Michael Sloane, who also directed and edited the new video, explains. “The video is a kind of reflection of not only ‘Eleven,’ but the whole feel and process of making the new album. It’s raw and fast, and we’re bursting at the seams to get it out there and be part of the world.”

Taking on an almost chaotic quality in its ventures into minimalism and experimentation, ‘Eleven shows a barebones Last Dinosaurs that oozes with life, enthusiasm, and giddiness.

“We wanted to make something completely raw and without the usual polishing elements that usually come with trying to make a video ‘impressive,’” says Sloane. “We let go of all that and for the first time I think who we are comes across more than ever because of it. There’s something to be said for removing the filters between us and whoever is watching.”

Continuing the trend of showing stripping themselves back, album Yumeno Garden (set for release October 5 via Dew Process) stems from lead vocalist Sean Caskey’s journey to the isolated rural Japanese town of Arita that caused him to reflect on the moments and emotions within the Last Dinosaur’s swift rise to prominence. Lead guitarist Lachlan Caskey similar travels through both Japan and California help to flesh out these rediscovered roots, with the guitarist penning half the album’s tracks.

“It all ties into that feeling that we just want to express more of what is ‘us’, and that we will pull no punches when it comes to showing who we are,” says Sloane. “That feeling of extroversion/boldness in who we are also trickles down to the artwork, music video direction, and how we put ourselves out there as a team. I think the excitement around that feeling is second only to how it will feel to release the new music.”

And excitement there absolutely is, with their upcoming national ‘Eleven’ tour selling out in under 10 minutes and streams for the single climbing steadily over a million combined plays. Major music outlets such as triple j, The Music, Pilerats, and AAA Backstage have also shared glowing praise for the Dinosaur’s new tracks reaffirming that the vibrant and authentic sounds of Yumeno Garden and ‘Eleven’ were ones worth waiting for.

Last Dinosaurs ‘Eleven’ Tour w/ Support from Seaside

Wednesday 3rd October: The Foundry, Brisbane, QLD – SOLD OUT
Thursday 4th October: The Lansdowne, Sydney, NSW – SOLD OUT
Sat 6th October: Northcote Social Club, Melbourne, VIC – SOLD OUT
Sun 7th October: Northcote Social Club, Melbourne, VIC – SOLD OUT

Yumeno Garden Track-listing:
1. Eleven
2. Dominos
3. Bass God
4. Sense
5. Happy
6. Forget About
7. Italo Disco
8. Everything Relative
9. Shallow Boy
10. Non Lo So

Yumeno Garden is due for release October 5 and is available for pre-order now via Dew Process