Hot Chip‘s follow up to 2012’s critically acclaimed In Our Heads has finally been confirmed to be released on May 15th of this year. Entitled Why Make Sense?, the album has spurred a tour so far limited to the US, UK, and Europe but with further dates yet to be confirmed. Tour dates can be found here.

Why Make Sense? will be available digitally and physically on CD and vinyl with the option of a limited time only Special Edition pack featuring an extra EP with four songs recorded during the making of the album. All pre-orders come with an instant download of opening track, ‘Huarache Lights’. CD and vinyl pre-orders can be made here while iTunes pre-orders can be made here.

Why Make Sense? Tracklisting:

1. Huarache Lights
2. Love Is The Future
3. Cry For You
4. Started Right
5. White Wine and Fried Chicken
6. Dark Night
7. Easy To Get
8. Need You Now
9. So Much Further To Go
10. Why Make Sense?

Special Edition Separate EP:
1. Burning Up
2. Separate
3. Move With Me
4. Re-harmonize