On the back of a busy period abroad in 2014, The Griswolds have announced plans to tour their debut album Be Impressive on home soil this September.

The 12 date tour will touch down in major cities across the country, as well as concluding the tour with a string of free appearances in Toowoomba and Byron Bay.

Having already encapsulated listeners with single ‘Beware The Dog’, the rest of the release is sure to live up to the party vibe and its poignant lyrics present in early snippets of the highly anticipated debut offering.

The triple j, The Harbour Agency and Chugg Music kicks off September 25 at Melbourne’s Corner Hotel before a month of dates across the country. 

THE GRISWOLDS BE IMPRESSIVEALBUM RELEASE TOUR 

Supported by triple j, The Harbour Agency and Chugg Music 

Thurs 25 Sept – Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC 
https://corner.ticketscout.com.au/gigs/2731/Griswolds 
  
Fri 26 Sept – Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC 
http://karovalounge.oztix.com.au/?eventId=46299 
  
Sat 27 Sept – Zierholz @ UC, Canberra ACT 
http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?Event=46280 
  
Sat 4 Oct – Yours & Owls 4th Birthday, Wollongong NSW 
  (SOLD OUT) 
  
Thurs 9 Oct – Small Ballroom, Newcastle NSW 
http://kingdomsounds.oztix.com.au/?Event=46172 
  
Sat 11 Oct – Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW 
http://premier.ticketek.com.au/shows/show.aspx?sh=GRISWOLD14 
  
Fri 17 Oct – Jive, Adelaide SA 
http://www.moshtix.com.au/v2/event/the-griswolds-be-impressive-album-tour/72903?&ref=prom 
  
Sat 18 Oct – Amplifier Bar, Perth WA 
http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?Event=46283 
  
Thurs 23 Oct – The Brightside, Brisbane QLD 
http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?eventId=46295 
  
Fri 24 Oct – Solbar, Maroochydore QLD 
http://tickets.oztix.com.au/?Event=46279 
  
Sat 25 Oct – The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba QLD 
Free Entry 
  
Sun 26 Oct – ‘Byron Bay Surf Festival’ @ Beach Hotel, Byron Bay 
Free Entry