Geelong five-piece The Frowning Clouds have  dropped the first track off their new album Legalize Everything.

‘Move It‘ glues their fuzzy grass-hazed slack-jack yokel roots, using extensive guitar solos; with the new album seemingly heading towards a vision of  farm-fused experimental rock. The jangly pop texture of the first track is a nice intro to the continued fuzz-narrative that is Legalize Everything.

Growing up in the stretches of Geelong’s suburbs, the band have set their musical genre into a  kaleidoscopic view. The album’s 60s and early 70s Brian Jones-esque instrumentals are littered with kazoos, proving the once-mighty instrument will never die. Recorded and mixed by Stu Mackenzie (King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard) and mastered by Mikey Young, Legalize Everything is a spurled out garage  summer jam session.

Track names include: ‘Our House’, ‘Sun Particle Mind Body Experience’ (because of course),  ‘Somewhere Else’, and ‘See The Girl’.

‘Move It’ is the first single from The Frowning Clouds new album Legalize Everything which is Out Sept 12 through Rice Is Nice and Saturno Records (Spain).

legalise errthang