The Ding Dong Lounge in Melbourne’s CBD will be waving goodbye to August in style with a number of rockin’ acts set to play this week.

Adelaide punk rock trio Grenadiers will bring their ‘Grenabeers’ tour to the band room this Friday, and on Saturday, 20-year-old singer-songwriter Tash Sultana will launch her new single, ‘Brain Flower’.

And in early September, rugged Aussie rock & rollers Jackson Firebird will road test their new tracks with an album launch.

JUST ANNOUNCED!

Saturday 5th September
Jackson Firebird – Album Launch
+ Gecko Theory & Above Kings

Friday 11th September
Sol’ Manic – Launch
+ Bruvas Grim & 90s RAW Divercity

Saturday 12th September
The Higgs – Debut Show
+ Special Guests

THIS WEEK!

Thursday 27th August
Destroy All Lines – Hellions
+ Capsize & ’68

Friday 28th August
Grenadiers
+ Sinking Teeth & Captives

Saturday 29th August
Tash Sultana – Single Launch
+ Ben Whiting & Walker

Sunday 30th August
Into The Mystic – Dinner & Show
The Music of Van Morrison Performed by Joe Creighton – SOLD OUT

BEYOND!

Friday 4th September
Witchgrinder – Album Launch
+ Special guests

Saturday 19th September
Fistful of Soul Launch Night
DJ Vince Peach, Jeremy Robertson, DJ Lady Soul & Fulton Street Live!

Sunday 20th September
Easy Rider Soundtrack
Three-course dinner and show – performed by the Ding Dong Allstars – SECOND SHOW

Sunday 27th September
Into The Mystic – Dinner & Show
The Music of Van Morrison Performed by Joe Creighton – SECOND SHOW

Friday 30th October
Pulled Apart By Horses (UK)
+ Special guests

Friday 31st October
Pulled Apart By Horses (UK)
+ Special guests

For more info, gigs and tickets, head to www.dingdonglounge.com.au.