Beck’s 2012 book of sheet music, Song Reader, gets a traditional release today in CD/mp3 format, with newly-recorded versions of all 20 songs from the original release by an all-star collection of performers including Jack White, Norah Jones, Fun., Jack Black, Juanes, Jarvis Cocker, Jeff Tweedy and many others including Beck himself.

On the idea behind the project, Beck said he was more interested in hearing what other musicians – both professional and amateur; would do with the songs.

You can order the album in CD, mp3 or vinyl  format from Beck’s website, with the full track list below.

One artist who appears on Song Reader, Jack White, also made an appearance during Beck’s recent show at the Providence Performing Arts Centre in Rhode Island, joining his fellow American singer-songwriter for an encore of ‘Pay No Mind’, ‘Loser’, ‘Where It’s At’, and ‘One Foot In The Grave.’

‘Song Reader’ Track List:
1. Moses Sumney, “Title of This Song”
2. Fun., “Please Leave a Light on When You Go”
3. Tweedy, “The Wolf Is on the Hill”
4. Norah Jones, “Just Noise”
5. Lord Huron, “Last Night You Were a Dream”
6. Bob Forrest, “Saint Dude”
7. Jack White, “I’m Down”
8. Beck, “Heaven’s Ladder”
9. Juanes, “Don’t Act Like Your Heart Isn’t Hard”
10. Laura Marling, “Sorry”
11. Jarvis Cocker, “Eyes That Say ‘I Love You’”
12. David Johansen, “Rough on Rats”
13. Jason Isbell, “Now That Your Dollar Bills Have Sprouted Wings”
14. Marc Ribot, “The Last Polka”
15. Eleanor Friedberger, “Old Shanghai”
16. Sparks, “Why Did You Make Me Care?”
17. Swamp Dogg, “America, Here’s My Boy”
18. Jack Black, “We All Wear Cloaks”
19. Loudon Wainwright III, “Do We? We Do”
20. Gabriel Kahane & Ymusic, “Mutilation Rag”