Melbourne four-piece Kingswood have released a new song, and if its wordy title ‘I Can Feel That You Don’t Love Me’, is anything to go by – it concerns lots of heartbreak.  The blues-tinged track is set to appear on their forthcoming second album Microscopic Wars, which was recorded at the prestigious Blackbird Studios in Nashville, Tennessee. With “feverish lyrics and cool restrains”, the track is said to represent their “raw emotive side” – a contrast to their previous single, the hard-hitting ‘Suckerpunch’. If you scroll far enough down this space, you can watch Kingswood’s acoustic rendition of ‘I Can Feel That You Don’t Love Me’ performed on a Melbourne tram.

Adding to this, the band have announced tour dates that will commence in August. Tickets go on sale 9am July 4th – dates here:

Wed 20 Aug – Pirie & Co Social Club, Adelaide SA

121 Pirie St, Adelaide, SA moshtix.com.au & 1300GetTix

 

Thur 21 Aug – Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA
41 Stephen St, Bunbury, WA oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545

Fri 22 Aug – The Capital, Perth WA
383 Murray St, Perth, WA  oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545

Sat 23 Aug – North West Festival, Port Hedland WA
NORTHWESTFESTIVAL.COM.AU

 Wed 26 Aug – Newtown Social Club, Sydney NSW 
387 King Street, Newtown, NSW newtownsocialclub.com & 1300 724 867

Fri 29 Aug – Howler, Melbourne VIC
7-11 Dawson St, Brunswick VIC h-w-l-r.com & 1300 724 867

Wed 3 Sept – Kooroora Hote, Mt Buller VIC 
4 The Ave, Mt Buller, VIC oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545

Thur 4 Sept – Swindlers Bar, Mt Hotham VIC
oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545

Fri 5 Sept – The Union Club Hotel, Wagga Wagga NSW
122 Baylis St, Wagga Wagga, NSW oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545

Sat 6 Sept – The Armidale Club, Armidale NSW
91 Beardy St, Armidale, NSW  oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545

Fri 12 Sept – Ric’s Big Backyard Ric’s Bar, Brisbane QLD 
321 Brunswick St, Fortitude Valley, QLD  oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545

Sat 13 Sept – Originals Music Festival, Noosa QLD 
155 Weyba Road, Noosaville, QLD originalsmusicfestival.com

Wed 17 Sept – Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour NSW    
84 Ocean Parade, Coffs Harbour NSW hoeymoey.com.au

Thurs 18 Sept – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW 
789 Hunter Street Newcastle, NSW oztix.com.au &  & 1300 762 545 bigtix.com.au

Fri 19 Sept – Waves, Wollongong NSW
170 Pioneer Rd, Towradgi, NSW moshtix.com.au & 1300GetTix

Sat 20 Sept – Collector Hotel, Parramatta NSW 
100 George Street Parramatta NSW 2150  oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545

Thur 25 Sept – ANU Bar, Canberra ACT
University Ave Acton, ACT premier.ticketek.com.au & 13 28 49

Fri 26 Sept – Area Hotel, Griffith NSW 
208 Banna Ave, Griffith, NSW oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545

Fri 17 Oct – The Karova Lounge  Ballarat, VIC 
15 Field St, Ballarat VIC oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545

Sat 18 Oct – Torquay Hotel, Torquay VIC 
36 Bell St, Torquay VIC oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545

Thurs 23 Oct -The Loft, Warrnambool VIC 
58 Liebig St, Warrnambool, VIC oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545

Fri 24 Oct – Unibar, Adelaide SA 
Gate 10, Level 5, Union House/Victoria Dr, Adelaide, SA oztix.com.au & 1300 762 545