Undoubtedly one of the most iconic rock stalwarts of the last two decades, Jack White has unveiled a 26 track strong release featuring a plethora of unreleased and acoustic versions recorded between 1998 and 2016.

The double album will feature alternate versions, mixes and previously unreleased recordings from The White Stripes, The Raconteurs plus solo material all completely remastered to crisp , audiophile quality. The 26 track offering follows a chronological timeline between the late 90s and today with a cross section of fan favourites mixed in with a hefty helping of unreleased material.

The 26-track acoustic songwriting collection is set to be released on September 9 as a Double LP & Double CD by Third Man Records / XL Recordings.

Jack White – Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016

Track listing

1. Sugar Never Tasted So Good
2. Apple Blossom (Remixed)
3. I’m Bound To Pack It Up (Remixed)
4. Hotel Yorba
5. We’re Going To Be Friends
6. You’ve Got Her In Your Pocket
7. Well It’s True That We Love One Another
8. Never Far Away
9. Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)
10. White Moon
11. As Ugly As I Seem
12. City Lights (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)
13. Honey, We Can’t Afford To Look This Cheap
14. Effect & Cause
15. Love Is The Truth (Acoustic Mix)
16. Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)
17. Carolina Drama (Acoustic Mix)
18. Love Interruption
19. On And On And On
20. Machine Gun Silhouette (Acoustic Mix)
21. Blunderbuss
22. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy (Alternate Mix)
23. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep (Alternate Mix)
24. Just One Drink (Acoustic Mix)
25. Entitlement
26. Want And Able