Australian blues rockers Chris Russell’s Chicken Walk will embark on an Australian tour from October through to early December.

Promoting the upcoming album, Drive, which is the follow-up to the critically acclaimed Shakedown, Russell will be joined by Dave Folley, a skillful drummer contributing his first recordings to the outfit. The first run of dates for the Drive tour have been announced, less than a week since the band finished up their tour for single, ‘Swimsuit.’

Drive is set to be released on October 9.

Chris Russell’s Chicken Walk: Drive Album Launch Tour Dates

Thursday, October 1
The Loft, Warrnambool VIC
Tickets

Friday, October 2
Major Toms, Kyneton VIC
Tickets

Sunday, October 4
Great Southern Blues Festival, Narooma NSW
Tickets

Friday, October 9
Max Watts, Melbourne VIC
F**k The Fitzroy Doom Scene + The Pink Tiles + DJ Max Crawdaddy
Tickets

Sunday, October 11
The Westernport Hotel, San Remo VIC
Free entry
Info

Thursday, October 15
Frankie’s Pizza, Sydney NSW
Free entry
Info

Friday, October 23
Basement Discs In-Store, Melbourne
Free
Info

Friday, November 6
The Wheatsheaf, Adelaide SA
Tickets

Friday, November 13
The Barwon Club, Geelong VIC
Tickets

Saturday, November 28
Lefty’s Music Hall, Brisbane QLD
Free
Info

Saturday, December 5
Gin Lane, Belgrave VIC
Free
Info