Reigning supreme as Melbourne’s best free day out, St Kilda Fest has yet again unveiled an astounding live music program to be spread across February.

Championed as a celebration of community spirit, Australian music and the beautiful St Kilda Foreshore, the festival has carved its place in every Melbournians heart by providing a platform for the artistic, a playground for the inspired and a generally fab time for all. And of course, who doesn’t enjoy a free up close viewing of some of the country’s most promising musical talent?

Spreading itself across a mammoth seven stages will be the likes of Melbourne pub-rock royalty The Smith Street Band, Perth MC Drapht, soulsters The Cactus Channel, Ainslie Wills and Horace Bones, plus a stack more wholesome musical talent. The recent top-up of talent adds to the recently announced New Music Stage, which is set to feature some of nation’s brightest musical prospects.

If tunes aren’t your thing, the festival will also be donning a number of family activities, ranging from beach volleyball to bubble soccer and even a chance to have a hit of cricket with the Melbourne Stars T20 team.

For a full rundown on the festival, including what’s happening on Feb 4, head on over to the flagship page HERE

St Kilda Festival Sunday

Sunday February 12, 2017

All Ages



Main Stage

Mitch King

Clairy Browne

Archie Roach

The Smith Street Band

Daryl Braithwaite

Emma Louise


The Aston Shuffle (DJ Set)

O’Donnell Gardens Stage



Gretta Ray

Tiny Little Houses

Bec Sandridge

The Cactus Channel

Polish Club

Ecca Vandal

Alfred Square Stage

Sol Nation

The Melbourne Rebetiko Ensemble

Spectres of Love

Lamine Sonko & The African Intelligence

Mau Power

Ainslie Wills


New Music Stage


Georgia Mulligan

Smoke Rings

David Spry

Thom Lion & The Tamers


he Harlots

Two Can

Sugar Fed Leopards


Live N Local Stage

The Vibraphonic Orkestra


Delsinki Records & Brooke Taylor

Aimee Francis

That Gold Street Sound


Horace Bones

Ras Jahknow

The Hunted Crows

Busy Kingdom

Songwriters Collective

Raynard Creegan

Damien Van Geer

Jane Sea

Mathew Hooler

Tim’s Myth


Jess Hieser

Andrew Loadsman

Ben Smith Band

The Push Stage

Freeza Push Start Comp Grand Final

Hollie Joyce

Alex Biggs



Bleeding Knees Club