After months of more than 40 Australian and international judges gathering together to listen to hundreds of entries, the finalists for the 2015 Queensland Music Awards, presented by BOQ and Hutchinson Builders, have been announced.

With entrants from all over the state, the Queensland Music Awards is one of the biggest nights on Queensland’s music industry calendar. The winners of 21 categories will be crowned on the evening, as well as the announcement of the winner of the Billy Thorpe Scholarship. All of this will take place at the event’s new home, Brisbane Powerhouse Theatre on March 30th.

Known for showcasing the excellence and diversity of the Queensland music scene, the 2015 awards ceremony will be hosted by triple j’s Sarah Howells and Fred Leone aka Rival MC from Impossible Odds Records.

The four finalists in the running for the 2015 Billy Thorpe Scholarship are; Babaganouj, Ayla Scanlan, Moses Gunn Collective and Sahara Beck.

Performances at this year’s awards come from four-time ARIA winner Katie Noonan, who will perform a remix of her latest single ‘Peace Is My Drug’ alongside Brisbane producer cln. Airling is a sure favourite to woo the crowds with her ethereal vocals and electronics. Tjupurru and the Bulldawadda will provide the night with a touch of traditional sound mixed up with some contemporary sound. Blank Realm will also be providing entertainment on the night while AIR country album of the year winners, Halfway deliver a song from award winning Any Old Love. MKO is set to perform a new single after a massive 2014. Sahara Beck, up-and-coming performer, will perform a percussive folk tune, while local favourite, We All Want To round off the celebrations.

Limited tickets to the 2015 Queensland Music Awards are on sale now through the Brisbane Powerhouse box office.

The full list of finalists can be found at