Summer has well and truly arrived, and with such conditions comes the parade of warm weather tunes. Despite the title of ‘Spring Has Sprung’, SKEGSS new single is a shimmering summery affair, with a tone and a hook to match. The clip features footage of the band doing their thing intercut with shots of various make-out sessions, in excruciating detail. Tongues and all. It’s confronting, but kind of hot too, depending on what you’re into…

The guy in the video, a mate of the band, spends the length of it kissing different friends in different situations – I imagine he’s pretty stoked about that. Or really embarrassed, depending what he’s into.

‘Spring Has Sprung’ is the first track the guys have dropped from their forthcoming EP Holiday Food, due out right on the precipice of Summer and Autumn in February next year. ‘Spring Has Sprung’ is a perfect beer in hand track, soundtracking all the highs and higher highs that come with the joys of the hotter months.

Their raw, garage DIY style is very apparent in this track, a gritty number that is as fun as it is relatable. Since its debut on Triple J‘s Good Nights, the track has been gaining a lot of traction, and on the back of it, SKEGGS are touring all around the country, and across the pond in New Zealand, while also playing a few festival slots in the coming months.

SKEGSS SUMMER TOUR 2017

Tickets on sale now from skegss.com

Thursday 5th Jan – The Tavern, Forster NSW
Friday 13th Jan – Transit Bar, Canberra ACT
Saturday 14th Jan – Uni Bar, Wollongong NSW
Sunday 15th Jan – Captains, Batemans Bay NSW
Thursday 19th Jan – Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast QLD
Friday 20th Jan – Flinders Social, Townsville QLD
Saturday 21st Jan – The Grand, Cairns QLD
Wednesday 25th Jan – Prince Of Wales, Bunbury WA
Friday 27th Jan – Hooch @ Players, Mandurah WA

SKEGSS SUMMER NZ TOUR 2017

Tickets on sale now from skegss.com

Thursday 2nd February – Valhalla, Wellington NZ
Friday 3rd February – Whammy, Auckland NZ
Saturday 4th February – Yot Club, Raglan NZ
Sunday 5th February – Totara Street, Mt Maunganui NZ

FESTIVAL DATES 2016/17
Friday 10th February – Party In The Paddock, NSW
Saturday 18th Feb – Mountain Sounds Festival, NSW